"; } ?>

Home » News » Society for fNIRS elections, nomination deadline Aug 15

Subscribe to the Newsletter

Click here to subscribe to the fNIRS newsletter and mailing list.
To unsubscribe, click here.

Latest Comments

Click here to see the latest comments and discussions about fNIRS2022 presentations

Just interested in latest general conference updates? Visit the bulletin board

Society for fNIRS elections, nomination deadline Aug 15

Dear fNIRS Community,

In case you haven’t heard, we received 214 abstract submissions for fNIRS2014 in Montreal (see fnirs2014.org). The abstracts are being reviewed now and the schedule is expected to be finalized by early August. This exceeds the 147 submitted in 2012 and 47 submitted in 2010! It is going to be an exciting and busy conference.

Importantly, the Society for Functional Near Infrared Spectroscopy is now preparing for its first elections. We are accepting nominations for President Elect, Secretary, and the Board of Directors. Nominations of candidates including a brief paragraph bio should be sent to Martin Wolf by Aug 15 at Martin.Wolf@usz.ch. Please contact David Boas at dboas@nmr.mgh.harvard.edu if you have any questions about the positions. Watch your email in early September for information about the election. Results will be announced at the conference.

By-laws of the society can be found at fnirs.org. The current list of executive and board members is:

Executive Committee
President, David Boas, term expires 2016
President-Elect, TBD
Treasure, David Boas
Secretary, TBD

Board of Directors
Richard Aslin, term expires 2018
Hellmuth Obrig, term expires 2018
Joseph Culver, term expires 2018
Charles Nelson, term expires 2018
Ted Huppert, term expires 2018
Maria Angela Franceschini, term expires 2018
Gentaro Taga, term expires 2018
Martin Wolf, term expires 2018
Clare Elwell, term expires 2018
Yoko Hoshi, term expires 2018
Eiju Watanabe, term expires 2018
Arno Villringer, term expires 2018

David Boas