Home » About Us » Committees


Communication Committee
The role of the communications committee is to facilitate and enhance communications between the society and the membership through the monthly newsletter, Facebook and Twitter.

Heather Bortfeld, California USA, Chair (2015-)
Felipe Orihuela-Espina, UK,  Chair (2017- ),
Gemma Bale, UK, (2016-)
Sabrina Brigadoi, Italy, (2015-)
Jeff Dunn, Canada, (2015-)
Adam Eggebrecht, Missouri USA, (2015-)
Dani Forster, Australia (2016-)
Frank Hu, Michigan USA (2015-)
Kaja Jasinska, Connecticut USA (2015-)
Chunming Lu, China (2015-)
Noman Naseer, Pakistan (2017-)
Sergio Novi, Brazil (2017-)
Yumie Ono, japan (2017-)
Luca Pollonini, Texas USA (2016-)
Felix Scholkmann, Switzerland (2015-)
Meryem Yucel, Massachusetts USA (2017-)

Education Committee
The mission of the Education Committee is to provide information about, promote and organize training sessions and other educational material related to the use, applications, data analysis and interpretation of fNIRS techniques.

Judit Gervain, France, Chair (2017-)
Silvia Benavides, Italy
Robert Cooper, UK
Lauren Emberson, USA
Christophe Grova, Canada
Sarah Lloyd-Fox, UK
Rickson Mesquita, Brazil
Yasuyo Minagawa, Japan
Hellmuth Obrig, Germany

Standardization Committee
The role of the Standardization Committee (SC) is to provide the fNIRS community (scientists, clinicians, industries) with a collection of best practice guidelines for supporting all aspects relevant to the fNIRS technique, from performance assessment of instrumentation to correct implementation of fNIRS measurements, from basic data analysis procedures to advanced statistical methods.

Alessandro Torricelli, Italy, Chair,

Contact Alessandro if you are interested on becoming a member
alessandro.torricelli at polimi.it