"; } ?>

Home » About Us » Officers

Subscribe to the Newsletter

Click here to subscribe to the fNIRS newsletter and mailing list.
To unsubscribe, click here.

Latest Comments

Click here to see the latest comments and discussions about fNIRS2022 presentations

Just interested in latest general conference updates? Visit the bulletin board


Maria Angela Franceschini, Massachusetts General Hospital, Harvard Medical School, USA (2021-2024)

Past President
Clare Elwell, University College of London, UK (2021-2024)

Joe Culver, Washington University, USA (2021-2024)

Stefan Carp, Massachusetts General Hospital, Harvard Medical School, USA (2022-)

Martin Wolf  University Hospital, Switzerland (2014- )

Information Technology Officer
Felipe Orihuela-Espina, University of Birmingham, UK (2022 -)

Board of Directors
Erin Buckley, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA (2021-2026)
Robert Cooper, University College London, UK (2014-2021, 2021-2026)
Ippeita Dan, Chuo University, Tokyo, Japan (2016-2022, 2021-2026)
Ann-Christine Ehlis, University of Tübingen, Germany  (2018-2024)
Joy Hirsch, Yale University, USA  (2018-2024)
Fumitaka Homae, Tokyo Metropolitan University, Tokyo, Japan (2018-2024)
Rickson Mesquita, University of Campinas, Brazil (2021-2026)
Yasuyo Minagawa, Keio University, Japan  (2018-2024)
Haijing Niu, Beijing Normal University, China (2021-2026)
Ilias Tachtsidis, University College London, UK (2018-2024)
Meryem Ayse Yücel, Boston University, Boston, USA (2018-2024)

Stacey Ladieu

Election of Officers
Members of the society can be nominated to hold officer positions. Nominations will be sought from the membership leading up to elections.

Past officiers: https://fnirs.org/about-us/officers/past-officers/