"; } ?>

Home » Events » Webinars (Public)

Subscribe to the Newsletter

Click here to subscribe to the fNIRS newsletter and mailing list.
To unsubscribe, click here.

Latest Comments

Click here to see the latest comments and discussions about fNIRS2022 presentations

Just interested in latest general conference updates? Visit the bulletin board

Webinars (Public)

Upcoming Webinar

Friday, 26 April 2024
10 pm Japan / 9 pm China / 3 pm Central Europe / 2 pm UK / 9:00 am Eastern Time
Kiyomitsu Niioka (University of Human Environments, Japan)
Multimodal Measurement of Cerebral Hemodynamic and Autonomic Responses – New Developments in Concealed Information Testing in Japanese Criminal
Zoom link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83393985845

 

Interested in giving a talk?

The research webinars are an initiative organized by the Educational Committee of the Society for Functional Near-Infrared Spectroscopy. It is an opportunity for early-career scientists to present and discuss their work with their peers and senior attendees in a friendly environment. f you want to participate, send an email to Rickson Mesquita.

 

Past webinars

Below you will find a list of past ones. Additional content may be available for members, only. If you have a member account, please log in.

29 September 2023
10 am EDT / 7 am Pacific / 4 pm CET / 7:30 pm India
Caroline Nallet & Gaia Lucarini (University of Padua, Italy)
Rhythmic discrimination of languages in infants with hearing loss.

23 June 2023
10 am EDT / 7 am Pacific / 4 pm CET / 7:30 pm India
Irene de la Cruz-Pavía (Deusto University & Basque Foundation for Science Ikerbasque, Bilbao, Spain)
Tracing infants’ earliest encoding of structural regularities in speech.

26 May 2023
10 am EDT / 7 am Pacific / 4 pm CET / 7:30 pm India
Karnig Kazazian (Western University, Canada & Massachusetts General Hospital, USA)
fNIRS: a novel tool for detecting consciousness in the intensive care unit.

24 June 2022
11 am EDT / 8 am Pacific / 5 pm CET / 8:30 pm India
Bradley White (Gallaudet University, USA)
Neuroplasticity in deafness: new insight from fNIRS and more.

27 May 2022
9 am EDT / 3 pm CET / 6:30 pm IST / 9 pm Beijing
Mehrin Kiani (University of Essex, UK)
Effective connectivity for fNIRS using fuzzy cognitive maps.

29 Apr 2022
3 pm South Africa / 9 am EST / 3 pm CET / 6:30 pm IST
Candida Barreto, Hanrie Bezuidenhout, and Kathleen Fonseca (University of Johannesburg, South Africa)
fNIRS in educational research: challenges and perspectives of the first studies in South Africa.

25 Mar 2022
10 am EST / 3 pm CET / 7:30 pm India Standard Time
Sara Sanchez-Alonso (Haskin Laboratories, USA)
Characterizing brain function via a simultaneous fMRI-fNIRS study.

3 Dec 2021
10 am EST / 4 pm CET / 11 pm China Standard Time
Paul Lee (Kennesaw State University, USA)
Near-infrared diffuse optical spectroscopies for quantification of the cerebral hemometabolic response to blood transfusion in pediatric sickle cell disease.

24 Sep 2021
3 pm UK time / 10 am EDT / 7 pm India Standard Time
Ernesto Vidal Rosas (University College London, UK)
Recent progress on the dual-task cost of texting while walking using wearable high-density diffuse optical tomography (HD-DOT).

27 Aug 2021
9 am EDT / 3 pm CET / 9 pm China
Lin Wang (University of Pennsylvania, USA)
Optical monitoring human placental oxygenation in vivo.

30 Jul 2021
6 pm Pakistan / 9 am EDT / 3 pm CET
Hammad N. Gilani (Air University, Pakistan)
Enhancing classification accuracy of fNIRS-BCI systems.

25 Jun 2021
4 pm UK / 11 am EDT / 11 pm CST Asia
Abigail Fiske (University of Oxford, UK)
The neural correlates of response inhibition in 10-month-old infants: a fNIRS study.

28 May 2021
10 am EST / 3 pm CET
Samuel Antonio Montero-Hernández (University of Houston, USA)
Discovering fNIRS Brain Connectivity through Probabilistic Graphical Models.

30 April 2021
6:30 pm IST / 9 am EDT
Harleen Chhabra (National Institute of Mental Health and Neurosciences, India)
Effect of high definition tDCS on resting-state functional connectivity in schizophrenia patients with persistent auditory verbal hallucinations: A functional Near-Infrared Spectroscopy study.

26 March 2021
2 pm CEST / 9 am EDT / 10 pm JST
Satoshi Morimoto (Keio University Global Research Institute, Japan)
fNIRS hyperscanning data analysis based on social-signal response model.

26 February 2021
3 pm Central European Summer Time (CEST)
Hamoon Zohdi (University of Bern, Switzerland)
Effects of exposure to colored light on cerebral and systemic physiology in humans.

29 January 2021
3 pm Central European Summer Time (CEST)
Sergio Novi (University of Campinas, Brazil)
Advances and pitfalls on inferring neuroplasticity with fNIRS: from infants to adults.

18 December 2020
3 pm Central European Summer Time (CEST)
Androu Abdalmalak ((University of Western Ontario, Canada)
Detecting command-driven brain activity in patients with disorders of consciousness using TR-fNIRS.

27 November 2020
3 pm Central European Summer Time (CEST)
Jonas Fischer (ICFO – The Institute of Photonic Sciences, Spain)
Neural networks and diffuse correlation spectroscopy for non-invasive estimation of intracranial pressure

30 October 2020
3 pm Central European Summer Time (CEST)
David Rosenbaum (University of Tübingen, Germany)
fNIRS in psychotherapeutic settings (provocation designs and in situ measurements).

25 September 2020
3 pm Central European Summer Time (CEST)
Sarah Rösch (Max Planck Institute for Human Cognitive and Brain Sciences, Leipzig, Germany)
An analysis of the neural and cognitive mechanisms underlying fNIRS-based neurofeedback of the prefrontal cortex for binge-eating disorder.

28 August 2020
3 pm Central European Summer Time (CEST)
Mario Forcione (University Hospitals Birmingham, Birmingham, UK)
Cerebral perfusion and blood-brain barrier assessment: how contrast-enhanced near-infrared spectroscopy with indocyanine green can answer some of the clinical challenges in brain trauma.